Welcome to my Stinky Blog!

October 25, 2006 at 12:38 am 7 comments

G’day!

I’m DC Green, zany children’s author from Australia. Welcome to the House of Stench!!

This blog will be all about Stinky Squad, the grossest book in the universe for 9-109 year olds. Stinky Squad won’t be published until September 2007, but in the meantime, this is the place to score the most up-to-date Stinky news. Coming soon: the first, ultra-gross chapter!

A teaser… some of the Stinky Squad superpowers include acid vomit, wall-melting farts and zit-pus that can glue ANYTHING together!

For those who just can’t wait, please check out my other blog, where there are sample chapters from my first children’s book, Erasmus James & the Galactic Zapp Machine, jokes, reviews, oodles of links and photos of me surfing badly. All the action is at: dcgreenyarns.blogspot.com

Till next time, stay stinky.

DC

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Stinky Squad: Amazing Early Reviews!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sally collins  |  February 28, 2007 at 10:59 am

    Hi Craig – have spent an amusing evening reading all over your Blog site. You need not be embarrassed about your bio – it makes great reading and I know alot more about you now.
    I haven’t spent much time reading blogs before and don’t know how they are put together. So I am already learning something.
    speak soon.
    Sally

    Reply
  • 2. paul  |  August 31, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    what book do u like better out of stinky squad and erasmus james and the galactic zapp machine ????

    Reply
  • 3. DC Green  |  August 31, 2007 at 10:25 pm

    Hi Paul,
    I’ll always love Erasmus James coz that was my first kids’ book, but Stinky Squad was more exciting to write.
    Cheers,

    DC

    Reply
  • 4. Melissa Cunningham  |  September 7, 2007 at 1:21 am

    Hi DC, my son Cameron saw you at his school. He was so inspired by you that he has been writing his own book. He is 8 years old and what he has written is amazing. It is not yet complete but I would love to send it you when he is done. Can I do this and where should I send it? Thanks Melissa

    Reply
  • 5. dcgreen  |  December 21, 2007 at 11:25 am

    Hi Melissa,
    Sorry I’ve taken so long to reply! I’ve actually been doing some writing!!
    That’s great news about Cameron’s book. Maybe he could post it on this site, and then everyone could enjoy it!
    Cheers,

    DC

    Reply
  • 6. Rhiannon  |  August 19, 2010 at 7:50 am

    Hey D.C.
    You recently visited my school and the minute I got home I immediately got on you blog. I love writing and was wondering if you had any tips on how to think of something to write about. My older brother also is a great writer and if you want I’ll send you one of his short stories!!! Anyway, write back soon!!!
    P.S. I go to Macksville Public School (Like You!)

    Reply
  • 7. DC Green  |  August 21, 2010 at 2:41 am

    Hi Rhiannon

    I had a FANTASTIC time at my old primary school and am still feeling honoured to have had a disco named after me! That’s great your brother loves writing too. You could post one of his stories on the site here, if you like.

    As for writing tips, i sent four big pages of those to Mr Gillis! So ask him, and I’m sure he’ll print you a copy.

    Best wishes

    DC

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2006
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


